Trevor Osborne, Sarah Vasey, the new President, Gareth Hinds the new Vice-President and John Fletcher, the outgoing President, at the AGM

The 2016 AGM of the Institute was held on Wednesday, 30 November 2016 at The Council Chambers, Birmingham, where the thirty-four attendees were welcomed by Trevor Box, Chairman, Midlands Branch. The minutes of the previous AGM were accepted unanimously. Dr A J Collins, Hon treasurer, provided his report on the Institute’s accounts, and Brian Wyatt proposed a vote of thanks to him for generating a good surplus in the current year. Finally, the Trustees and Directors of the Institute were elected as follows: President, Sarah Vasey, Sherwin Williams Ltd; Vice-President: Gareth Hinds, NPL; Hon Treasurer: Dr A J Collins; Hon Secretary: Dr Jane Lomas, Amtec Corrosion and Coatings Consultants Ltd; Technical Secretary: Dr Douglas Mills, University of Northampton.